Popped collars

Page 4 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Ilmater

Diamond Member
Jun 13, 2002
Originally posted by: rbloedow
Because the whole practice it to make yourself look like a snobby bitch.
Originally posted by: Mo0o
It's because the people that pop them KNOW they look like pompous assholes yet they still do it , which makes them even bigger douches
^ Add those two opinions up and that's right where I'm at on this subject. I wear this shirt often. You'd be amazed how many people comment about it.

Siva

Diamond Member
Mar 8, 2001
Originally posted by: Deeko
Originally posted by: BlueWeasel
Originally posted by: Deeko
Originally posted by: claydawg
I'm an IT Consultant at a large University. The only people who pop their collars here are the fratboys. Since all of the frat guys are assholes, most people at the school despise this horrible fashion statement.

See, thats just ridiculous, ignorant, and wrong. I'm glad you can make such an astute observation though.

Are you a frat boy, Deeko? (If it's already been answered...sorry. I haven't read the entire thread).

I am in a fraternity, yes.

I am not an asshole(in the traditional fratboy sense...maybe on ATOT but thats just to be funny), we do 4,000 hours of community service/year, donate over $10k to charities/year, and have an average cumulative GPA of 3.25. Yes, many of the brothers do pop their collars at parties.

Not all frats are quite as lovely as the picture you paint of yours. Especially the ones that require you to be rich, a jock, and/or do coke to get in. Don't pretend they don't exist.