Thanks for being so nice...

m3dicat3d

Mar 4, 2017
Seriously, I do thank the members here who have taken their time to field my questions and give their very useful advice. I'm new to the home rig crowd only a few years now (aside from minor upgrades, this will be my first major upgrade to the system) and I still feel the need to seek advice as a result.

@JackMDS - On the other hand, I'm not particularly enthused by your own response. Unfortunately I see it way too often, that a moderator will be rude/short/just-plain-mean to forum users who make an honest mistake, or are new to boards in general and don't have the etiquette down yet, etc. I never like it when I see it done to others, and I certainly don't appreciate your being that way with me.

In my case, I had actually given thought to whether I should make a new thread or not, and I take your point. You might have understood that had you read through all of my posts and noticed that I voiced that concern myself. The mistake is mine, no matter how big or small, and I own it.

However, "There is No point to start" being disrespectful over a minor offense like that "every time something comes in mind around" how you feel like being rude. I've never quite understood that, I don't treat others like that. You could have just said "Hey, i know you're new to the forums, welcome, and I read what you said about redundant threads, but you're doing it with this thread. Next time just post it under the original thread to avoid that. I'm going to lock the thread and let you take care of that."