NFL Rule 3, Section 21, Article 2
Note 2: When a Team A player is holding the ball to pass it forward, any intentional forward movement of his arm starts a forward pass, even if the player loses possession of the ball as he is attempting to tuck it back toward his body. Also, if the player has tucked the ball into his body and then loses possession, it is a fumble.
Note 3: If the player loses possession of the ball while attempting to recock his arm, it is a fumble.
THAT is the rule, not the select few lines others have been posting. the fact of the matter is brady wasnt attempting to pass it forward thus this rule DOESNT EVEN APPLY, so no it wasnt the right call. furthermore he HAD TWO HANDS ON THE BALL WHEN HE LOST IT, thus the ball was tucked away. even if he didnt touch it with two hands you actually think the ball will ever touch his body after a pump fake? of course not! the ball had came to a complete stop. theres no way anybody can say the ball wasnt tucked or that he was throwing the ball. it was clearly a bad call.