My wife is using Outlook 365, she has a local installed copy on her laptop (including an outlook.pst file) and she also uses a web based version sometimes when travelling or on other devices. I typically think of this as two different ways to get to the same server, and if you were to delete an email by using either program, that file would simply be gone. Wondering if we can set the locally installed version to synchronize as a "download only"? In the end the idea is that if she deletes something through the webmail, then changes her mind about it, it'll still be available on her laptop (assuming of course the laptop was given a chance to do the synch process and grab that email). I've been looking for hours, and am just not finding out. Any help is appreciated! Autoarchive might be a method of doing this if the synch settings aren't that simple.