How hard is it to bartend?

GoingUp

Lifer
Jul 31, 2002
Ive been also considering trying to get a job as a bartender. I have no previous experience and I'd still need to learn about how to make a lot of different drinks. Are most bars or resturants willing to train on the job? What could you make a night in tips?

screw3d

Diamond Member
Nov 6, 2001
I'm guessing you'll need one hell of a patience to deals with a bunch of drunk jerks?

GoingUp

Lifer
Jul 31, 2002
Originally posted by: screw3d
I'm guessing you'll need one hell of a patience to deals with a bunch of drunk jerks?

for some decent $$$ ill put up with it

loup garou

Lifer
Feb 17, 2000
:music:
I learned a Red Snapper, Kamikazi, Long Island Iced Tea
Black Russian, Fuzzy Navel, and a Sex on the Beach!
Bloody Mary, Margarita, SLOE! GIN! FIZZ!
Learn to make 'em all on the rocks with a twist
There's a school to attend that I highly recommend
You call 1 800 BARTEND!
:music:

spidey07

No Lifer
Aug 4, 2000
Its not hard.

It is however difficult to be good at it. You need lots of practice. At a crowded place you can make a lot of dough in tips.

Feb 10, 2000
Originally posted by: spidey07
Its not hard.

It is however difficult to be good at it. You need lots of practice. At a crowded place you can make a lot of dough in tips.

What he said. I always found it a fun job. Drunk chicks are one of America's most precious natural resources.

MustangSVT

Lifer
Oct 7, 2000
depending on the quality.

there are bartenders that dont know to make any drinks..

and there are bartenders who know what they are doing.

miri

Diamond Member
Jun 16, 2003
Originally posted by: Gobadgrs
Ive been also considering trying to get a job as a bartender. I have no previous experience and I'd still need to learn about how to make a lot of different drinks. Are most bars or resturants willing to train on the job? What could you make a night in tips?