~~~~ WORLD TRADE CENTER thread continued ~~~~

Balt

Lifer
Mar 12, 2000
I suggest people change their sig (if they so desire) to some sort of supportive message.

CuriousAndy

Banned
May 28, 2001
political newbie here

1. Will this lead to some type of War? WWIII? which could change our very lives?
2. Who are the primary suspects?
3. Just what is gonna happen in the future of US from now on???

could anyone kindly give me an knowledged answer?

~andy

MrBond

Diamond Member
Feb 5, 2000

<< it seems like a Tom Clancy film but it isn't >>

In the book Tom Clancy wrote right before "Executive Orders," a terrorist hijacks a passanger plane and crashes it into the Capitol Building during the state of the union adress. This morning when I got up (alarm went off at 8:45), I turned on CBS just to catch the weather on my local news (comes on at 8:55 normally). Bryant Gumbal was saying a plane hit the WTC, and I immediatly thought about that book.

So in a sense, it IS a Tom Clancy plot...

SendTrash

Platinum Member
Apr 18, 2000
Do you guys think this event will lead to a new era of American Isolationism?

Just as Pearl Harbor opened up America to the duty of World Police, do you think that america's focus will be now to protect its own shores?

E36M3

Banned
Jan 28, 2001
I have and FTP dedicated to pics and info on this terrible tragedy. People have been doing a great job of uploading pics and assorted. Keep it up! I think I am still in shock from all of this! Any one of these sequence of events would be considered a tragedy of epic proportions. But all of them together is unfathomable.

ftp = gamestyle.dns2go.com (files/files)

Feel free to view and download anything you want. It also contains a few motion clips and any pics I se any ehere else. Upload anything that you think is pertinent.

JP

Our hearts go out to all those affected by this terrible tragedy. May they all rest in peace.

dcdomain

Diamond Member
Jan 30, 2000