Which HT Seat should I go for?

Reckoner

Lifer
Jun 11, 2004
I'be narrowed it down to two palliser chairs....

First being the Palliser Digital http://www.palliser.com/furniture/Products/HTS/series.html?id=41451

Second being the Rhumba...

http://www.palliser.com/furniture/Products/HTS/series.html?id=41918

I heard that the Rhumba is extremely comfortable, but it looks like a flotation device. The Digital looks quite nice, but I'm unsure of it's comfort level. Unfortunately there's nowhere around me to take these on a test run. Does anyone have experience with either one?

JackBurton

Lifer
Jul 18, 2000
I have no experience with these seats but going by those pics, the Palliser Digital looks much better, but the Rhumba looks more comfortable.

vi edit

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Oct 28, 1999
You really just need to talk to different people that are similar build to you and/or try to get some butt time in them. The important thing that is often overlooked is the back height and where the seatback hits your shoulder/neck.

BurnItDwn

Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
You really just need to talk to different people that are similar build to you and/or try to get some butt time in them. The important thing that is often overlooked is the back height and where the seatback hits your shoulder/neck.

QFT, also how much effort does it take to recline them?
If they recline super easy, you may find yourself not "resting" on the backrest when watching something, as resting would make them lay all the way down....

vi edit

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Oct 28, 1999
QFT, also how much effort does it take to recline them?
If they recline super easy, you may find yourself not "resting" on the backrest when watching something, as resting would make them lay all the way down....

Effort to recline? Push a button! POWA RECLYN 4 LYFE HOMEY!

:colbert:

Seriously...power recline rocks.

BurnItDwn

Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
Effort to recline? Push a button! POWA RECLYN 4 LYFE HOMEY!

:colbert: