What can you do with a Poli Sci major?

txrandom

Diamond Member
Aug 15, 2004
I've always been into history long before computers. But since I didn't think I've ever get a decent job from majoring in history, I decided to go for a computer science degree, which I like just as much.

If I would of went history, I probably would of switched to poli sci because I like politics. But what exactly can you do with a poli sci degree besides law school and trying to pursue a political goal (if you have lots of money).

ScottFern

Diamond Member
Oct 23, 2002
I got my Poli Sci degree and now I am working entry level IT making less than 30k. :thumbup:

No honestly though anything after a poli sci degree is going to require more schooling. Masters, PhD, or law school. Personally if I had to pick a given field I would take International Relations graduate program at University of Chicago.

Ronstang

Lifer
Jul 8, 2000
There seem to be a lot of new Starbucks opening up all over the place. Sounds like job security to me.

2Xtreme21

Diamond Member
Jun 13, 2004
I was a polysci major for 2 years-- I realized after the numerous political theories and ideologies I "learned" (read: in one ear, out the other) that I'd probably just end up the smartest burger flipper at the nearest McD's if I didn't get out of it. With that said, I switched to IT, and I already have a job in the field.

ethebubbeth

Golden Member
May 2, 2003
<sarcasm> flip burgers? </sarcasm>

Most of what you would do with a political science degree, as stated by ScottFern, would involve continuing education.

fire400

Diamond Member
Nov 21, 2005
Originally posted by: ethebubbeth

Most of what you would do with a political science degree, as stated by ScottFern, would involve continuing education.

Originally posted by: So
Topic Title: What can you do with a Poli Sci major?
Go hungry at night.

Originally posted by: Estrella
you can always marry a rich chick

are you kids stupid?
... you guys are DISSERS.