Water Block Results on GTX 760

Tweakin

Platinum Member
Feb 7, 2000
So I finally had a chance to test out my new Alphacool waterblocks on my EVGA 760's...Wow, I had no idea they would dissipate that amount of thermal energy!

On my bench with the stock cooler I was hitting low 70's. With the water block I'm in the mid 30's when I hammer the GPU, and upper 30's with the CPU hammered at the same time.

Now I'm asking myself why I waited so long to do this...

aigomorla

CPU, Cases&Cooling Mod PC Gaming Mod Elite Member
Super Moderator
Sep 28, 2005
Better statement would be why i ignored aigo all these years.

I have been making claims about 50% reduction overall for how many years now?

Tweakin

Platinum Member
Feb 7, 2000
Better statement would be why i ignored aigo all these years.

I have been making claims about 50% reduction overall for how many years now?

For as long as I've been on this Forum my friend...

Additionally, my bench is only running one 45mm XSPC 240 Rad in Pull @ 1000rpm!!!

Last edited:

BrightCandle

Diamond Member
Mar 15, 2007
Ambient is 21.7 C

My 680's idle at 26 C

Playing Arma 3 (gets loads up to 99% most of the time) gets an initial temperature of 33 C under load
After 10 minutes of gameplay temperature is 38 C.

Its important with water temperatures to load the cores up for a time period as it takes a while for the water to warm up and reach its equilibrium. Loops with lower amounts of radiator dissipation perform well initially but will climb over time as they have high overall difference in water temperature to ambient which is what allows them to still work, all be it with higher average temperatures. My loop is specced for around 7 C or so maximum delta and we can see that in the initial load temperate (33) and the subsequent climb to about +5C of that (38C). Since Arma 3 doesn't max out the CPU this is what limits the peak temperature as the system is 100% used.

Tweakin

Platinum Member
Feb 7, 2000
Ambient is 21.7 C