Urgent help needed please

Plummerdan

Jun 4, 2013
Hi guys,

I am a well established plumber with a large business and employees, therefore i am looking to develop an multi platform app for clients to use on there android, blackberry, windows and i-phones.

What im wanting is an app that will constantly update with available appointments that i have (time slots if you like) through the day, however if i take a booking over the phone i wish to be able to amend the system so that it will automatically take out the timeslot that someone else has booked. Is this possible? if so how could i look at starting this off ? any feedback would be much appreciated Thank you in advance

smakme7757

Golden Member
Nov 20, 2010
It's definitely possible.

It could be quite expensive though if you want the app to be cross platform. But it's a fantastic idea, so if you can afford it then you should definitely do it!

If you let people know where you're located they might be able to help with finding an established developer in your area.

smackababy

Lifer
Oct 30, 2008
It should be fairly easy. I haven't actually done any app development, but it sounds simple enough to build. A decent looking UI that connects to a database that shows the available times. Depending on how involved you want to get, you could probably get it to interface with Outlook on the business end so you don't even have to update it after you set an appointment in Outlook.

uclabachelor

Nov 9, 2009
Hi guys,

I am a well established plumber with a large business and employees, therefore i am looking to develop an multi platform app for clients to use on there android, blackberry, windows and i-phones.