Thinking about quitting my job....

RaistlinZ

Diamond Member
Oct 15, 2001
I'm thinking about leaving my job tomorrow morning. :( I've been with them for over 2 years now but it's been at the point where I just don't feel it's worth it anymore. I pretty much spend 50-55 hours a week getting b*tched at by unhappy customers and unhappy supervisors. Every morning I spend a good 10 minutes in bed after my alarm goes off wondering "how bad can it possibly be if I just quit today?" Reluctantly, I drag myself out of bed and off to work hoping to God it won't be as bad as the day before, but lately it always is.

For those wondering I'm currently making a paltry $11.00 an hour. I'd rather not say where because I don't want to tip off my current employer if they happen to read these forums. But I was wondering if anyone knows decent temporary jobs I could pursue for the time being until I find a better one. I have a Bachelor's in Business Admin. and a good 5 years of work experience mostly relating to customer service and retail sales.

I've even considered applying to the local post office and working on mail trucks at night if the pay was decent enough. I just need something to tide me over while I apply for a more career-oriented field.

I only need about $1,300/month take home pay to live off of.

PClark99

Diamond Member
Jan 12, 2000
Option 1, quit job.

Option 2, barrel in mouth, pull trigger.

I would say take option 1.

Dec 10, 2005
Make sure you take back your stapler on the way out.

But realistically, you should try lining up a job before quiting your current job.

WombRaider

Banned
Jun 21, 2007
You have a college degree and only make $11/hour. Someone who didn't graduate from high school could make more than that.

E equals MC2

Banned
Apr 16, 2006
$11 an hour = $23,000 year

How on earth do you live on that budget? I make $44K and I'm still struggling to pay off my CC.

SLCentral

Diamond Member
Feb 13, 2003
Originally posted by: WombRaider