The Witcher 2 graphic issues

runzwithsizorz

Diamond Member
Jan 24, 2002
Well, I'm no techie, but I do know that Witcher 2 needs at least 2 gig graphics memory to run at decent settings. I have Witcher 2 running on oc CPU 4.4 and MSI Radeon Hawk, 7870 also oc. It looks like your graphics card is not up to the task. At least, that is my opinion.

nakkazza

Feb 10, 2013
hmm...I'll try it with lower settings to see if it changes anything...but I dont think it is the problem since all new games on this rig including far cry 3, hitman absolution, sleeping dogs, dishonored etc run on ultra/max setings easily...also didnt set Witcher to ultra, it is on high right now

-Slacker-

Golden Member
Feb 24, 2010
Yeah, try that, and also a few older versions of the driver.

To be honest, though, it looks to me like your card might be failing on you. You could try to lower the clock speed and then, maybe, the voltage and see what happens; If the problems stop, then it's definitely the card.

edit: but first you should probably check your card temperature :D

Bateluer

Lifer
Jun 23, 2001
Yeah, try that, and also a few older versions of the driver.

To be honest, though, it looks to me like your card might be failing on you. You could try to lower the clock speed and then, maybe, the voltage and see what happens; If the problems stop, then it's definitely the card.

edit: but first you should probably check your card temperature :D

My thoughts as well. If you're OCing the card, stop. And monitor the temperature. Not sure what the Ti 560 should be running at, have to google for that. Might be worth it to remove the cooler and clean the die, and re-attach the cooler with some good thermal compound.

nakkazza

Feb 10, 2013