Small town Kansas Gestapo raids newspaper offices, and reporters homes.

Page 3 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

akugami

Diamond Member
Feb 14, 2005
@darkswordsman17

One of my previous post in this thread talked about police accountability. I'm all for better accountability. I mention the lack of action against a cop, should a cop being investigated resigns. I mention that police body cameras need to be on, or else it warrants a reprimand.

I've had plenty of experiences with police. I used to work in an environment that is prone to police calls. Was every interaction good? No. There was plenty of times I was just as ticked off at the cops attitude as I was at some perps. But there were also pleasant interactions.

Having left that job that dealt with the public and had a lot of calls to the cops, I once saw one of the cops I dealt with a few years later, and he came over to ask how I was doing and was very pleasant. Did he have to do that? No. If he was such as shitty person, he could have just ignored me and pretended he didn't even remember me, or see me, and kept on going.

I know there are some bad cops. But what I'm saying is, there are also good cops. Even if you think there are many bad cops, statistically, there has to be good cops. To think otherwise veers into the same wackjob conspiracy theories that QAnon subscribes to. And if true, would make the world a very sad place to live.

BoomerD

No Lifer
Feb 26, 2006
@darkswordsman17

One of my previous post in this thread talked about police accountability. I'm all for better accountability. I mention the lack of action against a cop, should a cop being investigated resigns. I mention that police body cameras need to be on, or else it warrants a reprimand.