Question Rocket League Youtube

swanysto

Golden Member
May 8, 2005
DISCLAIMER: If it makes sense to buy a prebuilt computer, I am fine with that. I just don't really know what is needed.

1. What YOUR PC will be used for. That means what types of tasks you'll be performing.
My son wants to make youtube videos of him playing rocket league as a hobby. He would be playing on xbox, so I am guessing some sort of card to connect the xbox and the computer.
I am decent enough at creating videos, but I am not experienced at all with getting the gaming footage, so I will have to learn that, but I need a computer/hardware that can handle it.
I have not built a computer in a LONG time, so I haven't kept up with CPU's/GPUs/etc.

2. What YOUR budget is. A price range is acceptable as long as it's not more than a 20% spread
Not exactly sure, I would like to stay in the 500 range(just the computer, no monitor or peripherals). Will go up to $800-$900 if I have to. And then I will need a recommendation on a card to
hook to xbox.

3. What country YOU will be buying YOUR parts from.
USA

4. IF you're buying parts OUTSIDE the US, please post a link to the vendor you'll be buying from.
We can't be expected to scour the internet on your behalf, chasing down deals in your specific country... Again, help us, help YOU.

5. IF YOU have a brand preference. That means, are you an Intel-Fanboy, AMD-Fanboy, ATI-Fanboy, nVidia-Fanboy, Seagate-Fanboy, WD-Fanboy, etc.
No preference, but knock on wood, I have been using Crucial SSD's for a long time now and never had an issue, and they are all still going after many years.

6. If YOU intend on using any of YOUR current parts, and if so, what those parts are.
I don't have anything to use at the moment except peripherals.

7. IF YOU plan on overclocking or run the system at default speeds.
No overclocking.

8. What resolution, not monitor size, will you be using?
will be using the tv

9. WHEN do you plan to build it?