Flipped Gazelle
Diamond Member
- Sep 5, 2004
- 6,666
- 3
- 81
argh, cro why didn't you turn around quicker, would have been an easy INT.
How many times do you think people say that during Colts games?
argh, cro why didn't you turn around quicker, would have been an easy INT.
that catch looked bad.
It was not a catch. The Dolphins got away with one.
The rules are clear and if the ref missed it, the NFL will grade it against him.
I'm surprised that the Jets didn't challenge that catch...clearly out of bounds.
Will depend on if it's determined receiver was "defenseless", and if DB led with his helmet, which he didn't
The Defenseless Receiver Rule:Under the old rule, the NFL only looked to eliminate helmet-to-helmet hits on defenseless receivers. Now, it's going to be tossing flags at shoulder and forearm hits to the head or neck area on a defenseless receiver.
The first part is definitely true, but the second part isn't always true. If you hit the receiver's head with your helmet, forearm, elbow, shoulder, etc, it should get called. Someone earlier today got clocked with a forearm and it was properly called.
http://nfl.fanhouse.com/2009/03/24/nfl-passes-safety-proposals/
there's a BS call.
In pickem this week I picked:
Atlanta over NO
Dallas over Houston
St Louis over washington.
*pats self on back*
