New Pc Gamer

Grayy_

Mar 9, 2015
I'm sure this forum gets this thread all the time, but I'm new to pc gaming and I'm looking to purchase a gaming pc but the thing is I havent a clue about it

The games is prefer playing would be in the Region of csgo, h1z1 and mincraft.. Bigger games like bf4 or far cry I would play on the ps4

I'm not looking to spend too much money, maybe about 450-550 euro and preferably from custompc.ie

Any tips lads?

Ken g6

Programming Moderator, Elite Member
Dec 11, 1999
So, you want somebody to build this system for you? As usual, custom computer builders charge too much. The ideal thing to do would be to get some cheap pre-built i3, like this (currently £299.97 at amazon.co.uk). Then add a video card yourself, preferably a GeForce GTX 750 or 750 TI.

If you must get a pre-built system from there, I'd go with the AMD "office" build, A10 CPU, 4GB RAM, Win8.1, and no monitor. (Unless you don't have a monitor or do have a copy of Windows?) That's worse than the above, and already €587.99. :\

But the above question is one of [thread=80121]several it would be good if you would answer for us[/thread].

Grayy_

Mar 9, 2015
Hey thanks for the reply and the tips above
Boy am I glad I asked now! Thing is like I said I havent much knowledge about computers and I defintely wouldn't know much about installing a graphics card myself! I think it would be better though, to go with something like you linked and just watch a bunch of YouTube videos and figure out what to do :/

DigDog

Lifer
Jun 3, 2011
Grayy, how old are you?
Building a PC from parts is actually quite easy. You could probably learn most of what there is to know from a 10 minute youtube video.

500 euro is not a lot for a nice system. also, if you have a PS4, why a PC? or rather, why a PC which is less powerful than a PS4 ?

we generally consider the PC to be the big machine, and the PS/XBOX/etc to be the toy.

Grayy_

Mar 9, 2015