My Initial Experience w/Moto G4 Plus

Ban Bot

Jun 1, 2010
You can read here why I purchased a phone, and why I didn’t have a need for one. Also my need & want list out of a device in my $200-$300 budget. I purchased a Lenovo Motorola Moto G4 Plus... which if it weren’t for LG which also has a brand model named the G4 I wouldn’t need that mouthful of words—I hope this never becomes an issue when purchasing accessories.

I was asked to give my impressions in the other thread… So far, so good. Happy with the purchase. Some of my comments are Android / Smart Phone related, some of them are Moto G4 Plus related.

I purchased my Moto G4 Plus from Amazon for $250 without ads.

Remember I have only casually made a call or two from friends and families mobile devices and only used our emergency prepaid phone for talk. I am a mobile newb, but not a computer newb (built PCs as a kid in the 80s when you had to do your own IRQs and jumpers and write your own Autoexe and Config files for multiboots; web programming experience a decade ago; etc.) But alas I have never needed a mobile phone. Forever we had a GPS and cameras that met our needs. So some of my comments will be obvious to experienced users, some will be comical, many will just be plain sad. I am coming at this relatively green from an Android/Mobile Phone perspective but I have owned a Palm in the past and can get my around tech. I use tech where I need it and apart from that I don't--I don't tinker with tech for the sake of tinkering or gadgets. And I loath social media and had my fill of online chat in IRC and AIM back in the mid to late 90s.