Looking for help on a Motherboard decision.

mikeyikeey

Jun 26, 2007
Hey, I'm confused with which motherboard to go with. I read the "Core 2 & AM2 Motherboards - Recommendations and Complete Lists" topic, and still can't decide between some motherboards.

Heres what I am currently looking at.

GIGABYTE GA-P35C-DS3R
A friend of mine says with this, I'm prepared for the future with DDR3 and a P35.
But another friend says DDR3 isn't all that great..

GIGABYTE GA-P35-DQ6
A friend of mine currently owns this board, and says its great.
Also, this was recommended in the Recommendations thread.

ASUS P5K DELUXE/WIFI-AP
This is suggested in the Recommendations thread, and it looks pretty good to me.

I am looking to build a new system towards the end of summer, and am looking for all the help I can get in picking out some good parts.

Heres a list of the other parts I have picked out, in case you want to check for compatibility too. I'm not too experienced in building my own computer, but I know my way around. Thats why I've come here for help! This is where the pros are! :p

Case: Antec Nine Hundred
Motherboard: Help me out here!
Processor: Probably an e6850 but if not, an Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
Graphics Card: EVGA 768-P2-N831-AR GeForce 8800GTX 768MB
Memory: Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2GB
Hard Drive: Seagate Barracuda 7200.10
Power Supply: CORSAIR CMPSU-620HX ATX12V v2.2 and EPS12V 2.91 620W Power Supply

So yeah, help me out friends! Which motherboard do I go with! If you've got another suggestion, please let me know!

Thanks everyone! :)

KeypoX

Diamond Member
Aug 31, 2003
<div class="FTQUOTE"><begin quote>Originally posted by: whitelight
you might also want to add the Abit IP35 Pro to your list.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/...x?Item=N82E16813127030

I've read many good things about it so far.</end quote></div>

LOL great lets give him more choices.... that should narrow it down