Looking for a Military FPS (COD, BOB etc)

dalfollo

Jan 10, 2001
I am a noob gamer looking for a military FPS...was in walmart the other day and some guy was playing Call of Duty...I had to say OMG! I didn't realize they could do that well in games....

So...any opinions about Band of Brothers, Call of Duty etc....

I don't mind playing last year's version, if it is cheaper, and may perform better on my system....would prefer WWII era, but open to others...

I have a cable modem so I can see doing multiplayer mode, but will probably just be alone when I get stared...

thanks for any feedback...

dalfollo

Jan 10, 2001
I can understand COD1 and COD2....but are there other versions or sub versions of COD that I should be aware of??

For example, Is there one for North Africa, one for Western Europe and then elsewhere??

is there a special version so that I can play multi player over the internet?

is there a special school i can go to on the short bus that will teach me all i need to know??

XJustMeX21

Golden Member
Nov 26, 2005
no cod and cod2 both deal with the different fronts in the games and both have multiplayer built in as well

nsafreak

Diamond Member
Oct 16, 2001
Call of Duty 2 is an excellent game with a good single player storyline which is more than can be said for either BF1942 or BF2.

Azndude51

Platinum Member
Sep 26, 2004