Is it hard to get your car to pass inspection where you live?

MetalMat

Diamond Member
Jun 14, 2004
Where I live its pretty easy, if your car makes it to the inspection place it passes!

xanis

Lifer
Sep 11, 2005
I'm a new driver, so I've never had to get my car inspected yet, but I'm up for inspection in December or January so I'm hoping it is easy.

jagec

Lifer
Apr 30, 2004
No inspections, but we do have emissions checks.

Gallon of ethanol FTW? :evil:

Actually, my car passes fine without any tricks.

S

SlitheryDee

Not in Baton Rouge where I used to live. They do mandatory emissions testing there and at the time I was lacking in the catalytic converter department.

ta8689

Golden Member
Feb 5, 2006
hah, we disabled my catalytic converter because it had a rust hole in it. Dont plan on installing a new one or anything... i dont have inspections here.

jagec

Lifer
Apr 30, 2004
Originally posted by: ta8689
hah, we disabled my catalytic converter because it had a rust hole in it. Dont plan on installing a new one or anything... i dont have inspections here.

"disabled"? It's not like they have a switch or something, to turn them on or off...don't you mean "removed"?

eldorado99

Lifer
Feb 16, 2004
Here in Vancouver BC we have them, but not in most other parts of BC. It's just an emissions test which is easy to pass as long as your car is in reasonably good tune.

Brutuskend

Lifer
Apr 2, 2001
Nope, not for me.

But then it helps that it a old car and is grandfathered in.

It also helps the we don't really HAVE much of an inspection here in Eugene Oregon. ;)

Hyperlite

Diamond Member
May 25, 2004
I usually have to go to a few places here in NC before i find one that is lax in the window tint testing department. I have factory tint on my front windows, but it is above the NC limit. Some places just eyeball it, and it is only a few tics off, like 28% and the limit is 24% or something. other than that, i have never had any problems.

ta8689

Golden Member