I will PayPal $1 to the first person who can help me

I want to purchase a CD with the song "Radar Radio" by Giorgio Moroder. Thread from yesterday

I have looked on Amazon, BN.com, Deep Discount CD, and many other places, to no avail. I simply cannot find a place where I can purchase a compact disc of this sound recording.

Rules for the 'scavenger hunt':
  • the song must be on a compact disc
  • the vendor must accept credit cards
  • The total price of the CD + shipping cannot be above $25.
If you find where I can purchase this song, I'll PayPal $1.00 to your account.

Originally posted by: Sifl
Wow, a whole dollar? :D
Hey, I'm a college student, and I'm Jewish. If that's not a recipe for tightfisted financial management, what is? :p

BigToque

Lifer
Oct 10, 1999
Originally posted by: jumpr
Hey, I'm a college student, and I'm Jewish. If that's not a recipe for tightfisted financial management, what is? :p

You're only strengthing the stereotype... break free young grasshopper!

nakedfrog

No Lifer
Apr 3, 2001
It's on eBay on vinyl 45, but I didn't figure I'd bother posting since it's not on CD.

Koing

Elite Member <br> Super Moderator<br> Health and F
Oct 11, 2000
Originally posted by: jumpr

muahahahaha

Koing

nakedfrog

No Lifer
Apr 3, 2001
You might consider picking up a record player at a thrift store if you've got a way to plug it in... around here they're easy to find for $5-10.

Originally posted by: DaveSimmons
I assume you tried www.SecondSpin.com and used The Power of Google.
Check and check. :( It was originally played in a jukebox in Top Gun, so I think it only exists in jukebox-compatible form, i.e. 45rpm vinyl.

I'll probably bid on that 45 for the slim hope that I might have access to a record player some day.

Originally posted by: MeanMeosh
link

found one... they sell the LP with a backup made to cd-r =P

its kinda pricey =P

hope this helps