I need help reaching 3.4ghz...greedy noobie....

Nov 28, 2006
Hello tech gods

Im a first time overclocker...lol.I'm trying to catch up with all the lingo.Please keep it simple.I dont know that much so don't assume.Talk to me like a first day student lol.I built my first computer and I'm proud!!!!

Im currently running at 3.2 mhz on an overclocked e6400...I have a evga 680i motherboard.
But Im greedy and I want to go to 3.4g:laugh:hz.I tried to reach 3.4 mhz but windows would not boot.Also Im currently running my system with
ocz 667 mhz ram and would like to know if I should overclock my ram to 800mhz.

Here is the kicker...im a noob and I would like someone to tell me how(In terms that a noob/non technical upstart can understand).So can some one give me a"simple' on how to achieve my goals...so that I can sit on the throne of the elite and look down on and feel redeemed..for all the money that I have thrown away to dell in the past...lol.

Here are my system stas:

thermaltake armor jr. case black
ocz 700w power supply
evga nvidia 680i sli motherboard
intel core 2 duo e6400
zalman 9500 cooler
ocz high performance ddr2 gold 667mhz speed
2 western digital 250 gb sata harddrives
creative labs x-fi soundcard
PNY 7900gs graphics card
plextor 716a dvd drive
lite-on dvd drive

here are my current settings

cpu 8x402 cpu core=3.216 ghz.
fsb frecuency 1,608 mhz
memory bus frecuency 657(ddr2)mhz
cpu voltage 1.462 v
fsb 1.500 v
n force spp 1.35 v

So I would like to know what bio changes that i would have to make(with out frying my system)to go higher.

Now for the ram question..
Should I leave my ram speed at stock 667mhz(Timings 4-4-4-4-12) or should I overclock it to 800mhz speed?
Would this improve my system and make it faster or would it hinder it?Keep in mind I dont know crap about timmings....do I have to increase the ram voltage to 2.1v to overclock to 800mhz?Or is mysytem fine running at 667mhz ram?