I have been deprived....

badb0y

Diamond Member
Feb 22, 2010
So I had Mass Effect 1+2 for a while but I never really got the time to play them through. I started playing Mass Effect 1 but I stopped before I even reached the beacon and put it away for a long time. Last week I pulled it out again to play through it because of the positive reviews it got.

Wow, what a game. I was thoroughly impressed with ME1 so I immediately started ME2. ME2 turned out to be even better than the first! I can't believe I didn't play these games before! If anyone else on these boards hasn't played through these games I highly recommend them.

bentheman939

Mar 5, 2008
Really? I made it about 1/10th of the way through the first, and stopped due to boredom. They actually good? I HATED dragon age, thought it was a series of cliches stung together with shitty graphics, are they similar?

polypterus

Golden Member
Jan 14, 2001
I bought ME for $5 but never started it. I did finally get around to playing Fallout 3 last month and it was pretty good. I told myself ME was next but still haven't gotten around to it. Glad to see I'm not the only one three years behind. :)

coldmeat

Diamond Member
Jul 10, 2007
It tooks me a number of times to actually get past the beacon/citadel in the first game, but once I did I really enjoyed the game. The 2nd one was a huge let down IMO.

RisenZealot

Jun 8, 2011
I love them. To be honest Mass Effect 1 and 2 are what I usually consider my favorite video games of all time. That is saying a ton for me. I started with Doom on the PC and Super Street Fighter 2 in the arcades and the SNES, through it all though Mass Effect stands head and shoulders above!

PrayForDeath

Diamond Member
Apr 12, 2004
I loved both games (last hour of ME1 is unforgettable)

Nobody should miss this series!