Flordia (Esp. Tampa) ppl, please read

Scootin159

Diamond Member
Apr 17, 2001
Alright, here's the deal. I'm a class officer & our senior class trip this year is giong to be a trip to Tampa Flordia. We've already got a couple things planned, but we have a full week to fill (granted we want SOME free time, but not the whole week), so my question to you is this:

What fun stuff you do reccomend doing in the Tampa Flordia area? Anything within a 60minute drive is considered valid, but try to mention things in the $5-10/person price range (although others will still be considered).

Also, some school guidelines:
No Alcohol, strip clubs or anything like that (granted it's a college, but it's still a class trip).

notfred

Lifer
Feb 12, 2001
A bunch of college students go on a trip to Florida for a week.... and don't drink.

Yeah, I don't see that happening.

brxndxn

Diamond Member
Apr 3, 2001
Alright, here's the deal. I'm a class officer & our senior class trip this year is giong to be a trip to Tampa Flordia. We've already got a couple things planned, but we have a full week to fill (granted we want SOME free time, but not the whole week), so my question to you is this:

What fun stuff you do reccomend doing in the Tampa Flordia area? Anything within a 60minute drive is considered valid, but try to mention things in the $5-10/person price range (although others will still be considered).

No Alcohol, strip clubs or anything like that (granted it's a college, but it's still a class trip).

I'd say head to Busch Gardens.. The place is usually fairly empty with no lines on weekdays. However, it gets packed on weekends. There's some neato rollercoasters there.

Also Adventure Island is fun for college people - though you'll probby see a bunch of little kids there too.

The Brandon Mall is decent - but not some crazy awesome mall it set out to be.