Econ vs Business Admin

KarmaPolice

Diamond Member
Jun 24, 2004
I am in Japan for the semester and I want to stay for another one. I am currently a Busines major with a option in Accounting. I dont even know if I want to do accounting or what I want to do in business. If I change to Econ I can stay here another semester plus graduate a semester early. Could someone explain what a econ degree gets me. I have heard its better and worse then a business degree. I have also heard that its more of a broad one that lets you go into any field. Any info is helpful. Thanks

Vette73

Lifer
Jul 5, 2000
Don't know how much help it is but here is my little story.

I have a double business degree, 1 in information systems and another in Business MGT. After being in the real world for several years now and doing a lot of interviews, if I had it over to do again I would have got a finance degree. Accounting is also very big but was not my thing. I plan on goign back for finance then maybe a masters of PA.

IronWing

No Lifer
Jul 20, 2001
With a business degree you can run a business. With an econ degree you can explain the economics of combo meals to your philosophy and english major coworkers.

veggz

Banned
Jan 3, 2005