Do you study in groups?

Lager

Diamond Member
May 19, 2003
Do you guys study in groups, with a partner or with friends? I never study with anyone, we usually end up playing video games.

If with a hot girl, I would be too distracted by the hot girl.

LordJezo

Banned
May 16, 2001
I would study for an hour with some guys then play games.

Then I graduated, got a job, and was glad I wasn't one of those fools who spent all night studying for every class weeks before an exam.

Feldenak

Lifer
Jan 31, 2003
I study alone because of my work schedule. I can't make those 5 or 6 PM study groups because I work until 2:30AM. :(

Lager

Diamond Member
May 19, 2003
Originally posted by: LordJezo
I would study for an hour with some guys then play games.

Then I graduated, got a job, and was glad I wasn't one of those fools who spent all night studying for every class weeks before an exam.

WTF? You studied one hour everyday or are you saying you studied total of one hour?

What's wrong with studying all night for an exam weeks ahead of the test??! :confused:

batmang

Diamond Member
Jul 16, 2003
Originally posted by: lager
Do you guys study in groups, with a partner or with friends? I never study with anyone, we usually end up playing video games.

Hah, that scares me, the hot girl thing. My GF goes to University of Arizona, has study group meetings every now and then, I hope their just studying, and not STUDYING.

whaleskinrug

Golden Member
Sep 25, 2003
I always hated it because 90% of the people were leeches that would invite you to the session and then contribute nothing. So if I wanted to study with someone else I would make sure to target one or two people that I KNOW are capable and have kept up.

ElFenix

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Mar 20, 2000
i'm in a study group. we're going drinking in about an hour.

Jan 31, 2002
Originally posted by: lager

I certainly hope if a hot girl asks you to help her study, you don't turn it down.