Computer Lab Jobs...anyone ever have this job before ?

compguy786

Platinum Member
May 26, 2005
Hey Guys,
Im a Freshman at Central Piedmont CC. So far i love it there, and its a great place to be. I applied and got a interrview for a Computer Lab Facilitator/Analyst and i think im going to end up getting this job (hope i do !) Has anyone ever had a job like this before, if so, how was your experience, since im working with my own school are there any benefits ? transcript info etc ?
from what i know, i think the pay is around $9/hr and max you can work is 20 hours. My cousin did the same job about 8 years ago and got paid $9-10. So could it be better now ?
Thanks guys !

nick1985

Lifer
Dec 29, 2002
So you are the guy that loads paper into the printer and fixes paper jams...right?

compguy786

Platinum Member
May 26, 2005
Originally posted by: nick1985
So you are the guy that loads paper into the printer and fixes paper jams...right?

hahah...from what i know, not really, more than that
i tried getting a technical repair type job, but that wasnt available lol

Skeeedunt

Platinum Member
Oct 7, 2005
I believe other job duties include kicking people off for watching pr0n and not being sure why the network is so slow.

2Xtreme21

Diamond Member
Jun 13, 2004
Originally posted by: nick1985

The computer lab people here do exactly that.

her209

No Lifer
Oct 11, 2000
I worked for a foreign language computer lab. My job was to hit on the chicks that came in.

AgaBoogaBoo

Lifer
Feb 16, 2003
Simple and basic job, just some extra cash on the side. It's not glorious or anything, but it's easy money and you can probably just sit around doing whatever you want.

compguy786

Platinum Member
May 26, 2005
i need some money, and comp lab seems good, i can do my hw while in there and stuff as well too
so thats cool

chusteczka

Diamond Member
Apr 12, 2006