baller tool: recommend me a credit card

Status
Not open for further replies.

stormkroe

Golden Member
May 28, 2011
I've been spending an insane (to me) amount of money for the past several years for work and have decided the time has come to pipe it through a reward card. I also wouldn't mind having the perks (lounge access, extended warranties, etc) that come along with it.
The PROBLEM is that the internet is 97% click bait and the other 52% is about weird tricks to regrow singed eyebrows. Then I remembered all my affluent friends here at ATOT!
I need a card from Canadia, as that's where I live for the forseeable future, or a US card that doesn't care that I live here.
I'll be spending over 1 megadollar per year through it, so annual fees will be quickly offset by rewards, making them a non-issue.
I've looked at the visa black and equivalents, they seem like the right track but I'm not sure which is the best.
Thanks guys.

Jaepheth

Platinum Member
Apr 29, 2006
tl;dr

But I suppose this by baller tool you mean this

And yeah, I recommend you use a credit card for the purchase.

Cattlegod

Diamond Member
May 22, 2001
I use the Chase Sapphire. Best rewards as you get much higher than normal % when you transfer points to airlines. This only works if you like to travel a lot :)

AznAnarchy99

Lifer
Dec 6, 2004
I just got into this whole credit card game. Here's my arsenal and what I use it for.

Chase Ink Plus - 60k sign up bonus - 5x points on office supply and internet/cell bill
Chase Freedom - 5x points on revolving categories
Chase Sapphire Preferred - 45k sign up - 2x on on ALL travel (uber/parking meters)
Bank of America Better Balance Rewards - $120 a year for just charging something and paying it off
Amex CostCo - 3% on Gas
Amex Gold Business - 75k sign up - 3x for cloud services
Amex Gold Personal - 50k sign up - 3x flights, 2x supermarket, $100 a year credit for airlines
Citi Forward - Grandfathered in - 5x on restaurants/bars, Amazon, Movies