2.9 Cents Long-Distance Anywhere in US Deal

mandy2003

Jan 3, 2003
Came across this deal from another board.

This reseller for Globalfibernet/Airespring:QGlobalfibernet/Airespring has a promo for 2.9cents/min calling plan anywhere in US, w/6 sec. increments. One time sign-up fee of $3.99 and NO MONTHLY fees or minimum usage. No 10+10 dialing or calling cards needed - just direct dial. They'll even refund up to $10 for any switching charges.

I have been using Globalfibernet for 3 months now and pay 3.5cents/min with no sign-up fee from another reseller and no monthly fee.WWW.Free800Number.com but they will not let me switch to lower rate plan since I'm already a customer.

Happy shopping.

patj

Jan 7, 2001
Great Reporting, Mandy2003!

Remember folks, go through the
Globalfibernet/Airespring
link for the lowest rate!
THE RATES ARE DIFFERENT FOR DIFFERENT STATES - ONLY TWO STATES ARE 2.9 CENTS/MIN

A word of caution: There is a $2.99/month fee if you want a paper bill and don't have $15+ in monthly calls --- the preferred method of payment is credit card. There is an option for electronic funds transfer instead of credit card, but I don't know if it eliminates the billing charge.

You also can get your own TOLL FREE number with a very low rate billed back to you ($ .35 charge + minutes from a pay phone / only minutes from a private phone).

Patj

santokki

Sep 26, 2000
Too many conditions and fees and taxes ...

I still prefer OneSuite which is a flat 2.9 cents per minute (no tax, fees, surcharge of any kind for any reason). If you live near a metropolis, then you can use your local access number to drop that to 2.5 cents per minute.

barryccc

Dec 22, 2002
If Onesuite doesn't have local access number for you, try www.pincity.com too.
They even provide toll-free number in other countries.
I've been using it for two years and like it a lot.

tgferg67

Oct 23, 2002
Another satisfied onesuite customer here.
Will a company ever actually try to beat onesuite rates???