wtf is wrong with this administration

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

LuZeR

Jul 25, 2000
Originally posted by: Martin
If you're not guilty, you have nothing to worry about.

Beat me to it! That is the spirit!

I mean, let's give up all our rights and let god and bush sort em out right? Who cares if you are the one getting screwed, it's only a small percentage of the population. Go with the flow sheeple....

Your turn is cometh...

JEDIYoda

Lifer
Jul 13, 2005
Originally posted by: Pens1566
Padilla was held for years without any.

The Padilla Ruling Is a Victory for Freedom
by Jacob G. Hornberger, March 2, 2005

As I have been writing for the past two years, it is impossible to overstate the importance of the Jose Padilla case. The power assumed by the U.S. military and the Bush administration in the Padilla case constitutes what is arguably the most ominous and dangerous threat to the freedom of the American people in our lifetime. Fortunately, this past Monday a U.S. district court in South Carolina put the quietus to the assumption and exercise of such power. The court?s ruling was a major victory for freedom, the Constitution, the Bill of Rights, and the rule of law. Unfortunately, however, the government is appealing, hoping to overturn the district court?s judgment.

(Underscoring the vital importance The Future of Freedom Foundation has placed on the Padilla case and the threat that it poses to the American people, we have published more than 40 original articles and commentaries on Padilla since his arrest and we have linked to countless editorials and op-eds on Padilla from other publications in our FFF Email Update. A list of FFF?s orginal articles and commentaries is posted at the end of this article. )