Will this run BF3, Skyrim and/or Old repbulic?

trtmerlin

Dec 29, 2011
Good evening friends, I am a poor college student looking around for a budget gaming laptop. The other day I stumbled upon this.... http://www.newegg.com/Product/Prod [...] 6834215191 . I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this laptop as far as gaming was concerned. The games I'm most interested in are BF3, SW:TOR and skyrim. I'm concerned that if I buy this laptop it won't run those games. My overall budget is about $600-$700. If however you folks are certain the laptop will not run these games, do you have any suggestions as to which laptop may perform within my budget? PS. I'm always on the go, so a desktop, however favorable, won't work for me.

Thanks friends,
Daniel

Aug 11, 2008
Well, it has a decent dual core CPU and a very low level graphics card. I doubt BF3, especially multiplayer would be a decent experience, if it ran at all. TOR might be playable at low settings, but would probably be quite laggy. Skyrim might play the best, but you would still be limited to low settings. Honestly, to get a good gaming experience on a laptop you need to spend around 1000.00 or more to get a GT555M or GT565M graphics card.

You might be able to get an AMD fusion laptop with the A6-3400 APU (or A8-3500) for around 500.00 that would play as well or better than the one in your post. If you are willing to spend 700.00 to 800.00 you should be able to find something with the GT540M, which is quite a bit stronger than the 520M.

Honestly, that is a good price for the laptop you are looking at, but it is not a gaming machine at all.

Kristijonas

Jun 11, 2011
The short answer would be: no. Those are some very demanding games and not for low end MOBILES.