What will you do to Honor the War Veterans on November 11th - Veteran's Day?

dahunan

Lifer
Jan 10, 2002
Veteran's Day is Tuesday November 11th

They didn't make the choice to go to war but many of them lost their lives to defend this Great Country.

What will you do to show you respect for their sacrifice and honor their service?

Did you know there are so many vehicles and military people in Iraq right now that they cannot even host some parades this year

I am not sure what I will do, but I will think of something.

Here is the official .gov webpage for Veteran's Day
http://www.appc1.va.gov/vetsday/

Witling

Golden Member
Jul 30, 2003
I am a Vietnam veteran. If you choose, I can fax a copy of my DD214 to you. What really bothers me about the whole thing is that many of the veterans lost their lives to pursue a stupid piece of poorly though out foreigh policy. What, were the Vietnames or the Koreans going to attack us. To paraphrase Theodore Roosevelt, "Millions for defense, but not one penny for bullshit." I hope I don't sound bitter. Have a nice day.

smashp

Platinum Member
Aug 30, 2003
I respect and thank all Veterans for giving just a part of their lives to our country or in the worst case, their life.

That being said, On veterans day I plan to Watch some episodes of Band of Brothers.

The last Justified War in my opinion where we fought for freedom and defeated Tryanny. Every Episode since then has purely been a bullshit foreign policy power grab, IMO.

But I honor the soldiers for doing their job, even as I disagree with the Leaders who gave that Job to them.

dmcowen674

No Lifer
Oct 13, 1999
www.alienbabeltech.com
Originally posted by: Whitling