what vrm do I need for a dell precision workstation 650 with dual xeon 3.06's?

Discussion in 'CPUs and Overclocking' started by TaylorD, Jun 23, 2003.

  1. TaylorD

    TaylorD Diamond Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2000
    Messages:
    5,495
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a precision workstation 650, I need to add a second processor (xeon 3.06ghz 533fsb) and vrm - what vrm do I need? where can I get it?

    thanks
    -TD
     
  2. Loading...

    Similar Threads - dell precision workstation Forum Date
    Anyone know the best cpu offered for the Dell Precision T3500? CPUs and Overclocking Oct 4, 2016
    Dell Precision T5400 CPUs and Overclocking Mar 2, 2010
    Dell Precision 390 with quad core - won't work? CPUs and Overclocking Feb 1, 2010
    P3's in Dell Precision Workstation 410? CPUs and Overclocking Jul 29, 2001
    Any successful upgrades of Dell Precision Workstation 410 to Coppermines? CPUs and Overclocking Jun 28, 2001

  3. TaylorD

    TaylorD Diamond Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2000
    Messages:
    5,495
    Likes Received:
    0
    anybody at all?
     
  4. patrickj

    patrickj Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2000
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, you could find the part # on the dell website and then go find it somewhere else for a realistic price. I believe the the VRM's are a standard intel part and part #.