What is the *Best* Game Company? Poll UPDATED

Page 5 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

apoppin

Lifer
Mar 9, 2000
alienbabeltech.com
Originally posted by: TreyRandom
You had me up until you said "for full MSRP". I don't buy *any* games for full MSRP, regardless of how much I trust them to put out a good product... simply because I know that it'll go on sale at some point (sometimes even on Day 1). So, while I certainly buy some games on the release date, I never pay full retail price.

Secondly, you may see PC gaming as a "gloomy industry", but I don't. I've been playing computer games since 1980, so I've seen just about every cycle there's been... and I think PC gaming's doing just fine. I've enjoyed what's been released the past few years, and I *rarely* experience a problem that isn't already addressed by a patch. But then again, I'm a computer tech who can address his own IT problems.

i usually don't pay full MSRP either ... this is a Poll to determine which game company you TRUST to pay full MSRP for on first Day of release
-IF you were to do this

i don't see it as "gloomy" either ... but it is the "popular" view
--in fact i started this very controversial thread in Video about a renaissance in PC gaming you might like:

Forget John Romero - XBox360 and PS3 ARE Doomed

Smilin

Diamond Member
Mar 4, 2002
Originally posted by: apoppin
Originally posted by: Smilin
Originally posted by: CZroe
HA! Whoever voted for THQ is agreeing to buy a whole lot of day-1 crap. ;) They are a publisher and every now and then they publish a good game (Company of Heroes, S.T.A.L.K.E.R., etc). The good game's developer should be listed, not THQ.