What is a good source of Proteins?

desiplaya4life

Golden Member
Jan 25, 2004
ok everyone tells me that after studying for a test you should eat something that has good source of proteins. because it helps you retain what you remembered (something to do with RNA)

but anyways

ok so im studying and i got my test in about 5hrs. i want something that will give me good amount of proteins and prob take it 30-45mins? before the test?

thanks!

NaOH

Diamond Member
Mar 2, 2006
I think you are tired and should post when you get some sleep so you will make more sense.

I think you are done studying for tonight.

JohnCU

Banned
Dec 9, 2000
umm chicken? but it would take a lot longer than 30-45 minutes to digest it i believe.

desiplaya4life

Golden Member
Jan 25, 2004
if you have nothing to add , then dont speak.

and do your research first before you try to prove me wrong w/ your smirk comments.

JohnCU

Banned
Dec 9, 2000
Originally posted by: desiplaya4life
Originally posted by: JohnCU
umm chicken? but it would take a lot longer than 30-45 minutes to digest it i believe.

maybe, prolly has a lot of sugar in it though.

Amused

Elite Member
Apr 14, 2001
Sounds like bullsh!t to me. I'm on an extremely high protein diet (I'm a body builder) and I can't remember sh!t.

Sounds like a myth started because someone heard how the brain synthesizes proteins to effect long term memory and ignorantly assumed eating more protein would help this.

13Gigatons

Diamond Member
Apr 19, 2005
Egg Whites are very rich in the 8 essential amino acids that the body cannot produce on it's own.

NuclearNed

Raconteur
May 18, 2001
beans
fish & meats
virtually anything dairy
soy products
protein bars & shakes

Good luck with the memory thing, though. It sounds like a dubious claim.

Amused

Elite Member
Apr 14, 2001
Originally posted by: maximus maximus
Soy milk (chocolate flavor) FTW!!

http://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/protein.html

See the last bolded paragraph.