what does it mean when the phone says "all circuits are busy"?

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by iskim86, May 9, 2006.

  1. DaiShan

    DaiShan Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    9,617
    Likes Received:
    0

    Possibly. We'll have to look into it. You should hear back in 6-8 weeks.
     
  2. kranky

    kranky Elite Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 1999
    Messages:
    20,808
    Likes Received:
    2
    Whoa, whoa... slow down there, egghead. We're not all Ph.D.'s here, you know. :)
     
  3. 40Hands

    40Hands Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Messages:
    5,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    OMg! Tehy have haxored alls my circuits!
     
  4. fitzov

    fitzov Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude, we changed over to midgets long ago. You know, the ones that operate the switchboards? Duh.
     
  5. LTC8K6

    LTC8K6 Lifer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Messages:
    23,679
    Likes Received:
    4
    It's most likely equipment failure causing some lines to be inoperative if there isn't anything going on to cause a lot of phone calls.

    A drunk probably took out some equipment with his car.
     
  6. PingSpike

    PingSpike Lifer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    20,579
    Likes Received:
    0
    A switch did not have enough available circuits to connect your call. Probably your local one.
     
  7. McGyver

    McGyver Golden Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2002
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    that means NSA is busy spying..
     
  8. Goosemaster

    Goosemaster Lifer

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2001
    Messages:
    48,779
    Likes Received:
    0
    you aremy..hero.
     
  9. DaiShan

    DaiShan Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2001
    Messages:
    9,617
    Likes Received:
    0

    Why thank you sir. Here have a :beer:!