What did you want to be when/if you grew up and how close are you now?

unxpurg8d

Golden Member
Apr 7, 2000
I was just sitting here contemplating how far I am now from where I always thought I'd end up, and got curious about how many of the rest of you actually ended up where you were aiming?

For the record, my friend and I planned on opening a "house of ill-repute" in Nevada when we were in high school - but now we're saving that plan for her husband's insurance money. :p

Seriously, I'd planned on going to law school, but ended up everywhere else except there.

jadinolf

Lifer
Oct 12, 1999
Here's one for you.

One of my best friends got his law degree and practiced for a few years.

Now he owns two houses of ill repute in Battle Mountain, Nevada.

Come to think of it his profession really didn't change, did it?

Mday

Lifer
Oct 14, 1999
i am still a student.

frankly i thought i'd be dead at 24. i am 20 now. (actually this is not a joke)

anyway, i always wanted to become a teacher. now, am going for engineering. i still wanna teach though.

chipbgt

Banned
Nov 30, 1999
I "plan" on being a counsellor of some sort. I will hopefully start fresh at a new college this winter :D

unxpurg8d

Golden Member
Apr 7, 2000
lol jadinolf, actually it kind of did - instead of prostituting himself he's now prostituting others. I really don't think that's a step UP though.....

Mday, a lot of people must go through that "why bother planning for the future, I'm not planning on having one" stage. I was SO surprised to wake up one day and be 25 and realize I didn't have any idea where the ten years before that disappeared to! I'm still playing catchup on all the things I'd once hoped to accomplish. :(

Viper GTS

Lifer
Oct 13, 1999