What are you drinking tonight?

MmmSkyscraper

Diamond Member
Jul 6, 2004
I'm at work, I have the stupid cold/virus/SARS thing and I didn't get enough sleep. There's still 2.5 days of fail until the weekend :thumbsdown:

IEC

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Jun 10, 2004
I'm a college student, so if I have the spare $$ I'll get some Johnnie Walker black label... good enough for me. Scotch > Bourbon.

That said if it's cheap enough I might get some 8 yo Jim Beam black label. Decent enough I guess...

Or stick to my $4/bottle sake...

Captante

Lifer
Oct 20, 2003
Not working today, but it snowed just enough so I'll have to shovel & the kids have 90-minute school-delays ... I'm drinking coffee.

IEC

Elite Member
Super Moderator
Jun 10, 2004
Hmm, I should have clarified that the scotch is for the weekend, to be enjoyed in small quantities :)

Right now I'm drinking coffee.

Fullmetal Chocobo

Moderator<br>Distributed Computing
May 13, 2003
when I get home after work, limoncello. I need to finish my last batch to get ready for the next one.

Jawo

Diamond Member
Jun 15, 2005
Originally posted by: Fullmetal Chocobo
when I get home after work, limoncello. I need to finish my last batch to get ready for the next one.

Hows making limoncello? I had some when I was in Sorrento and it was fabulous!

Red Dawn

Elite Member
Jun 4, 2001
Home made? I have a friend who makes Lemocello, Orangecello and cream versions of both and they are outstanding and deadly (100+ proof)

sjwaste

Diamond Member
Aug 2, 2000
Originally posted by: dug777

I guess I could add a nice Cuban to the mix without spoiling it ;)

I'm on the US East Coast, so this would be last night, but I also had the latest edition of the Economist and a Glenlivet 12.

The Economist is really covering the US political race pretty hard for a non-American publication. I was really hoping for something else this week since every other news outlet is covering the primaries.

clamum

Lifer
Feb 13, 2003