Warhammer Online - Now what?

Mide

Golden Member
Mar 27, 2008
So I've been playing off and on for 2 months now and I finally maxed my character. I'm with a good, active guild but more often than not I find myself sitting in-game with nothing to do.

Regular PvE is pointless after you max because it doesn't amount to anything. I've already cleared all Chapter 22 inf so I have all of those items. Getting random blue drops is ok, but selling them in the AH is kinda pointless too because other than talismans, there is really nothing to buy.

Scenarios are boring. I know a lot of old school CS fans love it to death, but I find that doing Serpents over and over again with guildies or PUGs doesn't change the repetitiveness of it all. Either one side gets totally owned and then farmed or you get those rare occurrences where it's an actual matched battle.

Dungeons are a hassle because you are 100% dependent on other people being online, having time, and needing the same thing you do. For example I can't do Sigmar's because I don't have enough pieces from Keep takes or BS. In order to do BS you have to find people who don't already have the same armor pieces that you need and have time to go in there.

oRVR is the same also. Most people are too busy with their lame scenarios that taking BOs or keeps does not interest them. So I'm pretty much sitting in guild chat waiting for people who want to go to BS since a lot of the other 40s will only go to Sigmar's or Lost Vale.

It's fun when the guild has oRVR events scheduled and 2-3WBs wander around taking everything but those usually happen only once a week.

I'm probably not going to re-up this next month, but I'm wondering is this it for the game? You as the player not being able to do anything substantial because you can't find a group to get the gear needed to move on to the next thing. And that next thing is yet another dungeon that everyone has to be properly geared in order to successfully get through it.