w00t!! i got admitted to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo

churchdoesmatter

Apr 6, 2001
i got admitted to Cal Poly San Luis Obispo today. my major is Computer Engineering (CPE). is it a good school? i applied there because it was my safety school.. im still waiting to hear from the UC schools.

Superdoopercooper

Golden Member
Jan 15, 2001
Awesome! Congrats! I jsut sold a DVD player to someone in San Luis Obispo. Had never heard of that city before. ;) :D Cal. Poly is good, tho.

Orsorum

Lifer
Dec 26, 2001
Congrats!! Cal Poly SLO is an awesome school! SLO is quite possibly one of the most beautiful schools I've ever seen... the area, anyways, all the buildings were upgraded in the 70's... ugh.

If you're absolutely dead-set on Comp Engineering, go for it!! If you're not sure, then it may not be the best choice... they allow you almost no electives. Many of their four-year programs are comparable to a lot of professional programs.

ThisIsMatt

Banned
Aug 4, 2000
Oh, and if you're wondering, I'm CSC and am ditching CPE 219 Logic & Switching Circuits at the moment :) (3-4 class)

Pakaderm

Mar 8, 2001
Congrats. I graduated from CP, SLO in '99 with a degree in CSC. I loved going to school there. It was a lot of fun, I met good friends, and it did prepare me for the workplace, somewhat.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Congrats.

-Pak

Executor

Aug 7, 2001
Hey Congrats. I really would like to go there myself. I applied to Cal Poly and UCs and I'm just curious what ur gpa and sats were. I would like to know if I have a chance. I have a 3.7 and I got 1390 on my SAT! and an average of 650 on my SAT2s.

ThisIsMatt

Banned
Aug 4, 2000

<< Hey Congrats. I really would like to go there myself. I applied to Cal Poly and UCs and I'm just curious what ur gpa and sats were. I would like to know if I have a chance. I have a 3.7 and I got 1390 on my SAT! and an average of 650 on my SAT2s. >>