Verizon

Nimloth

Mar 5, 2001
Did you know that Verizon sucks buttocks?
Right now I'm on hold with them about my company's DSL, and I've been holding for about 30 minutes now. And it's so annoying because they have classical music playing while you hold, and every 30 seconds it says "Your call is important to us, please hold, and someone will be with you shortly". Oh yeah, indeed that is shortly.

yakko

Lifer
Apr 18, 2000
I hate those recordings that come on and intrupt the music. It is really bad when they have more than one.

DarthSideous

Mar 3, 2001
I'm a technician for verizon, and while I love my company, I have to say the dsl dept sux, I went through hell to try and get it, it was ridiculous..so I said screw it and went with cable.. good luck

Emulex

Diamond Member
Jan 28, 2001
yah rr.com kicks major butt all over verizon. by going to help.rr.com and using their web-chat help i've gotten tech support in less than 5 minutes, every time. Sometimes as quick as 1-2 seconds.

Other companies need to get on the ball with online chat support.

Emulex

Diamond Member
Jan 28, 2001
yah rr.com kicks major butt all over verizon. by going to help.rr.com and using their web-chat help i've gotten tech support in less than 5 minutes, every time. Sometimes as quick as 1-2 seconds.

Other companies need to get on the ball with online chat support.

Doggiedog

Lifer
Aug 17, 2000
Chalk me up as another Verizon/Hell Atlantic hater.

I love the way in their recorded message they always mention getting unusually high call volume. Why? Is it because their service sucks? If they are always getting unusually high call volume, shouldn't they get an unusually high number of staffers to man the phones?

Suicidal

Banned
Jul 23, 2000