USC MARSHALL PROGRAM: Business MBA

AE86Lover

Mar 7, 2006
As they say, USC peeps pretty much buy their education, or as the saying goes... I just want to know, how hard it really is to get in? To tell you the truth, my college GPA could've been better.. hehee..

I guess if anything, i messed up my chance to get into a really good MBA program due to my poor college average.. but my life perspective has changed a bit and i really want to get into MARSHALL MBA program..

Any thoughts? Or should i just apply to UCLA?

PoPPeR

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 2002
my friend graduated from UCSB last year with a 3.4 GPA. Emphasis in accounting. Was offered admission to USC's MBA program. Extracuriculars and whatever else there is, i have no idea, so take that single stat however you want it. If I had to judge by that, i'd say it's not that hard

AE86Lover

Mar 7, 2006
Get outta here? i graduated from UCSB as well.. c/o 2005.. however, i cant' say taht are GPA's ar ethe same. =) Mine was substantially lower.. bahah.

CellarDoor

Golden Member
Aug 31, 2004
Originally posted by: AE86Lover
Get outta here? i graduated from UCSB as well.. c/o 2005.. however, i cant' say taht are GPA's ar ethe same. =) Mine was substantially lower.. bahah.

you can make up for it with a solid GMAT. If you haven't taken it already, study hard. Extra curriculars and good work experience will help as well. That'll make up for a poor GPA.

CellarDoor

Golden Member
Aug 31, 2004
As they say, USC peeps pretty much buy their education, or as the saying goes... I just want to know, how hard it really is to get in? To tell you the truth, my college GPA could've been better.. hehee..

I guess if anything, i messed up my chance to get into a really good MBA program due to my poor college average.. but my life perspective has changed a bit and i really want to get into MARSHALL MBA program..

UCLA is a top ten school last I looked, considered better than USC.

b0mbrman

Lifer
Jun 1, 2001
Originally posted by: mribnik1