Tip: How to get free withdrawls from Paypal via ATM (YMMV)

Proz

Jun 13, 2002
This might not apply to everyone, but I've been doing this for about 9 months now /w no penalty ATM fees and I've never seen a mention of this before.

Typically, if you have the Paypal debit card, you would be charged the amount taken + ATM fee + $1 from Paypal. If you don't have a Paypal debit card, just sign up for a Premiere Business Account, make it an active account then sign up for the account.

Now, if you use Washington Mutual ATM machines (you don't need to have an account with them) which has about 1800 locations nationwide. While withdrawing from the ATM, pick checking account. Go through the process and have your money instantly. This is helpful if you're a professional e-bayer like me and you need some quick money while on the road. It beats having the money deposited into your bank account while waiting 3-5 days. You can only withdrawal up to $400 a day from ATMs but that should be sufficient. It's quick cash and your account won't be charged any fees except what you?ve withdrawn.

Don't reply back if you loathe Paypal or hate all the hidden fees they throw in. This is just meant for a quick tip to anyone who regularly uses a Paypal account like I do for a lot of my transactions.

Rupster

Feb 12, 2003
Thank you for the post. The only thing I haven't liked about paypal payments is difficulty actually getting the money from the account.

iambiotech

Oct 19, 2001
So Paypal isn't charging you the $1 even though you're using an ATM? Sure beats going to the drug store to buy a chocolate bar and asking for $100 cash back!

chynkboi

Platinum Member
Feb 13, 2002
hmm, very interesting... too bad i don't notice too many of those ATM's around here...

jlee

Lifer
Sep 12, 2001
You can probably get cash back from any supermarket without any paypal fees...I can do that from Publix, anyways =)

Heretik

Jan 12, 2000
Originally posted by: CadetLee