THE DAY HAS COME... (at long last) <---Chef0083, get in here!

DesignDawg

Diamond Member
Oct 9, 1999
Hey all,

IT HAS FINALLY HAPPENED. In my town, there's a Mexican restaurant called Mexico Tipico (which is Mexican for HOLY F**KIN SH*T, THAT IS SOME TASTY MEXICAN!). Anyway..... I have been eating there for about 5 years now, and have eaten there quite regularly and frequently for about 3. --And for the 3 years that I have done it regularly, it's always the same. Non-smoking, please. Coke. --And can we get an order of cheese dip? With jalepenos. I'll have #47 (pollo fundido). No salad, beans instead.
I have ALWAYS WONDERED if they recognize me as well as I recognize them. I know each server, their proficiency with English, how they will bring the drinks out, which cooks are usually cooking when certain wait staff are out, all that stuff. Seems to me, after a while, they shouldn't even have to ask. I would just walk in, and they would bring out my stuff.