The best cd/dvd burning software is...

Discussion in 'Software for Windows' started by Shephard, Mar 29, 2013.

1. Shephard

Shephard Senior member

cdburnerXP! Very underrated program. I use to use junk like Nero and Cyberlink.

I have been using cdburnerXP for about 5 years now. It can do iso's, bootable discs, cd, dvd, blu-ray, etc.

Most of all it's free. It also has a clean interface unlike some of those other crap programs.

Just wanted to share if no one has heard of it.

I don't burn stuff much anymore, but my friend wanted a burnt CD for his car today so I had to install burning software for the first time since I built my new comp. I knew where to go!

2. Ken g6

Ken g6 Programming Moderator, Elite Member

ImgBurn! Ever burned a coaster with cdburnerXP? I've never burned a coaster with ImgBurn.

3. berryracer

berryracer Platinum Member

Try burning an Audio or video CD with ImgBurn... LOL

it's a joke

I use Nero 12 Platinum and have always used Nero... the best you can get

4. Gintaras

Gintaras Golden Member

I do rarely burn CDs/DVDs lately, still using Ashampoo Burning Studio 2009 that worked and still works good for me....

5. Mem

Mem Lifer

Problem with Nero is its so bloated, there are better less bloated paid burning software like Ashampoo Burning Studio 12 ;) .

Best free one probably old version of Ashampoo http://www.v3.co.uk/v3-uk/download-review/1956052/ashampoo-burning-studio-676 or cdburnerXP

#5 Mem, Mar 29, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2013
  6. Iron Woode

Iron Woode Lifer

Burnaware > CDBurnerXP

7. Soundmanred

Soundmanred Lifer

8. akugami

akugami Diamond Member

Nero Burning ROM. Just don't make the mistake of buying their multimedia suite.

There are a lot of very good free solutions so Nero is by no means a "must buy" or anything.

9. berryracer

berryracer Platinum Member