so I was on Utube again....

Texashiker

Lifer
Dec 18, 2010
The tax system in the US favors the people who know how to use the loopholes.

It does not matter if you are rich or poor, if you know how to work the system, then you can lower your tax burden.

airdata

Diamond Member
Jul 11, 2010
It's called Cheating.

It is pretty funny seeing Obama say nearly word for word the words of one of the most revered republican presidents ever.

ericlp

Diamond Member
Dec 24, 2000
Texas you must of flunked math...

Let's see a rich billionaire that has millions to lose ... vs poor ass minimum wage worker that has what a few hundred bucks to lose?

Tell me again how it doesn't matter if your rich or poor?

Rich people don't know how the system works any more than a poor person, but what the rich person does is hire a bunch of layers so that they can look though millions of documents to hide cash and dump it into different accounts. Tho, I'm not a lawyer so I don't know about all the loop holes, tho, I did say I went to church (even tho I didn't) just to get the minimum % in tax money back! No one checked that so I guess that is a loop hole, you can use it! :) See, God really is good for something.

Texashiker

Lifer
Dec 18, 2010
Texas you must of flunked math...

Let's see a rich billionaire that has millions to lose ... vs poor ass minimum wage worker that has what a few hundred bucks to lose?

Tell me again how it doesn't matter if your rich or poor?

Knowing how to work the system is up to the person.

Genx87

Lifer
Apr 8, 2002
So sick of people saying pay their fair share. Just say you want them to pay more.

airdata

Diamond Member
Jul 11, 2010
Knowing how to work the system is up to the person.

If the stuff being done to " work the system " isn't illegal, it's only because they haven't made it illegal. If you're seeking out "loop holes" to evade taxes, you're a tax evader.

xj0hnx

Diamond Member
Dec 18, 2007