small laptop users, what do you use for a case?

Discussion in 'SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs' started by Fayd, Dec 19, 2012.

1. Fayd

Fayd Diamond Member

i'm a grad student, so i need something to hold:

my laptop (soon to be lenovo x230...12.5" laptop)
    a binder (I use a 1-inch binder, and sort documents at home to limit how much papers i have)
    maybe a book.
    some pens and a calculator.

for the past semester i've been using a REALLY crappy messenger bag. I've gotten sick of it, i need to replace it. my main frustration with it is it has no rigidity. it is completely floppy. some flop is fine, but this is just a fabric bag. it has 2 exterior pockets, neither of which can close. it has an internal pocket where i keep pens/pencils, the zipper is now broken on. it has a single large internal compartment where documents, books, and the laptop (in a neoprene sleeve) are kept.

I don't want a backpack. what I want is another messenger, but one a little better built. so it needs a padded laptop pocket, somewhat appropriately sized to my laptop, along with an unpadded document pocket for carrying binders/books.

I wish i had gotten in when timbuk2 was having their sale. could have gotten a really good bag for ~$50.

and I don't want it to look like a laptop bag. so targus is pretty much right out.

anyone have any ideas?

2. Loading...

Similar Threads - small laptop users Forum Date
    relatively small and powerful laptop for +-$1000 SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs Dec 4, 2013
    Need a small, cheap laptop SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs Nov 27, 2013
    laptops with small ssd: Do they use SRT? SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs Apr 5, 2013
    Is there a small Sub $1k laptop that does at least 1080p out there? SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs Feb 6, 2013
    Any other ultralight, small laptop like the MacBook Air with a good screen? SFF, Notebooks, Pre-Built/Barebones PCs Jan 6, 2012

3. crab0

crab0 Member