SLI leaving me disappointed

Page 4 - Seeking answers? Join the AnandTech community: where nearly half-a-million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.

Fx1

Golden Member
Aug 22, 2012
I have owned games from BIS since Operation Flashpoint -> ARMA -> ARMAII

That is your llimited view, not a fact.

You find another engine that does ALL the stuff that the ARMA engine does....and don't look like wireframes...I dare you!

Besides the what does that have to do with the CPU performance?
You are just barking now...did ARMA hurt your E-peen?

Compared to what it actually DOES....it's amazing.
And WFT is "clunky"? LOL

You try and do gymnastics in full combat gear...you don't jump aound in that.

Good thing they are going PhysX for ARMA III then...as a former veteran myself, I can tell you no other game comes even close to real life combat.
You have one option if you want realism...that is ARMA II.

BF and COD are just kiddie-shooters.

IT's hard to take you serious when you are obvious ignrant about the topic.

ARMAII is a home user vesion of VBS...used by armed forces...because it's the best mil-sim out there....do read up!
There is a reason why the commnuity consists of many former and current military servicemen...*sigh*

Again, you view conflicts with reality:

http://www.hardocp.com/article/2009/08/10/arma_ii_gameplay_performance_image_quality/

Name a better mil-sim...come on...I dare you!

All you FUD is about how ARMA broke you E-peen and you cannot run it at max settings.

http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2012/04/23/intel-core-i7-3770k-review/7

Do you have anything relevant...like data, documentation ect. for any of your claims?
What?
No.

Didn't think so.

I have run ARMA 2 on max believe me it wasnt that hard. The game has hardly any graphical bling at all.

The way the character models behave with the environment are pretty comical.

You could argue that Arma 3 lives up to its claims better than Arma 2 does.