Sean Spicer excluding media outlets from briefing (NYT, CNN, WAPO, Politico)

K1052

Elite Member
Aug 21, 2003
While letting conservative ones in...

AP and Time boycott attending as a result.

xWWa1W9.png

HTFOff

Golden Member
Oct 3, 2013
Senior sources say spicer wanted cnn, NYT et al. to get on their knees and give off the record blowies.

Thank god they stood up to these tyrants.

Reactions: JimKiler and Ns1

yllus

Elite Member & Lifer
Aug 20, 2000
This will quickly become the norm if the press does not now band together and demand equal and fair access by all. I have faith that the media will fight this off the right way (mass boycott).

Reactions: JimKiler and Ns1

Caesar

Golden Member
Nov 5, 1999
When are they starting Trump TV? 24 hour coverage of reporters licking DT and his staff's balls!

IronWing

No Lifer
Jul 20, 2001
I was thinking awhile ago that if I was an editor I might decide to never mention Trump by name in my paper. The devil can't tolerate mockery and Trump can't stand to be ignored.

Reactions: JimKiler

PokerGuy

Lifer
Jul 2, 2005
So they're keeping fake news outlets out. Why is that a problem?

I don't recall your concern when obummer shunned Fox and tried to exclude fox from things. Guess it's only a problem when lefty fake news organizations are targeted rather than conservative news organizations.

Reactions: paperfist

PokerGuy

Lifer
Jul 2, 2005
I was thinking awhile ago that if I was an editor I might decide to never mention Trump by name in my paper. The devil can't tolerate mockery and Trump can't stand to be ignored.

I think you're forgetting the reason for their coverage of Trump. They're not doing it because they like him, support him or want to cover him. They despise him, but they realize coverage of him drives ratings. Pure and simple, they have no choice in the matter.

Grooveriding

Diamond Member
Dec 25, 2008