scrolling screen in 1920x1200 and can't do 1680x1050 on my 24" either! why?!

kraze21

Nov 29, 2007
hello,

first off, i'm relatively new to the world of widescreen monitors and video graphics in general.

I'm running an Nvidia geforce 5200 fx (picked it up about 3 years ago when I bought my pc) and a 24 inch Soyo DYLM24D6 that I picked up on Black Friday.

Anyhow, the native resolution on the monitor is 1920x1200. However, when I set my video card to the native resolution (it supports up to 2048x1536 if that's relevant at all), the height fits properly, but I have to scroll left and right to see the whole screen. This is really annoying. Any tips from the experts?!

Also, maybe a separate issue, but the monitor also supports 1680x1050, which I understand to be a pretty standard resolution for widescreen monitor. However, my video card does not apparently offer that setting (though it does have 1600x900 and 1600x1200)... any reason why that might be and if there's a way around this?

Currently, I'm running 1440x900 without any issues, but I'd like to go higher.

Thanks in advance!

kraze21

Nov 29, 2007
yup, it's set to 60. that's actually the only option available in the selections.

tuteja1986

Diamond Member
Jun 1, 2005
Wait , i read the question wrong :(

but I have to scroll left and right to see the whole screen.[\B]

What do you mean by that ?

kraze21

Nov 29, 2007
Originally posted by: tuteja1986
Wait , i read the question wrong :(

but I have to scroll left and right to see the whole screen.[\B]

What do you mean by that ?